What to Do When It’s Quarter to Five and You Can’t Sleep

This is really nothing more than a way to kill some time until I get some indication that I might be able to fall asleep soon.

I’m going to use a random word generator to generate seven random adjectives, and then come up with the song from my iPod that that word best fits. Not necessarily because that word describes that song, but that the impression I get when I hear that word fits what I get when I hear that song, usually not to do with the lyrics. Really something that I could do and write down on a scrap piece of paper but this makes it seem like it’s not a total waste of time. I’m not going to skip any random word. Unfortunately enough I started this last night and it’s still applicable tonight. : (

Random Adjective #1: Antique
What I see when I hear that word: an old photo in sepia of old objects in an attic.

Random Adjective #2: Living
What I see when I hear that word: a very green forest.

Random Adjective #3: Evil
What I see when I hear that word: dark, nauseatingly decrepit creatures.

Random Adjective #4: Done
What I see when I hear that word: a smooth edge.

Random Adjective #5: Alert
What I see when I hear that word: a red heart rate monitor going crazy.

Random Adjective #6: Attached
What I see when I hear that word: two old rusted pieces of metal that are frozen in a position gripping one another.

Random Adjective #7: Instructed
What I see when I hear that word: those toys that have a bunch of tiny pieces of metal that all stand up as you pass a big magnet over them.

Leave a Reply

