Out and In of Meaning

I went to see a friend today,
to listen to what he had to say.
On the way I found a penny,
I said “hurray, a shiny new penny!”

I could use this penny to fly a plane,
into the sun, if I were so vain.
Or save it in a jar of gold,
then I’d say “behold behold!”

The penny dripped happily and sought a lie,
it rained flushed with sound out of the sty.
If coins fell sadly into the leaf,
a voice would run “take a thief!”

Slick paragraph three rain found,
doors blue breaking wretched mound,
Capitalized window plywood red,
death five “umbrellas bed!”

Boonka inta rin yonkel bloo,
ippity roop sinka soo.
Finna fin jilly inbin wub,
kinka “yool tubbity bub!”

Tplkutio efbnoti izx,
prtxr urrjhy.
Tkijhu prjkuilky ibjjuthg,
fuuythiply “jhujty, jhujty!”

*%J#-+ __[{},
~&N*() <>,>?LLO.
+++}\\], &*(%%^,
$$KFJ !k!kl “<,<%%%!”

_____________,
_____________.
_____________,
_____________!

&%,,,&gt ##@#,
+_+_+ =-__[}.
&77^%,,.> (0,
Fnn “<3# <“!

Krtsch fhuttikp,
cxuiittp ewstk prstykli.
Rwxty ujhypl,
krstvxc “utvck skkliqpo!”

Inna fin foulie,
gookle tra soonti oolie.
Ikka inna pin patta,
rikka sho “frin sho fatta!”

Words fins paper yearlong clock,
yeast penny corner vein flock.
Killing up how ran silly,
Uppity jars “page edge really!”

He’s dripping silly dots sadly,
piling spent clouds very badly.
I faded into flight ringing happily,
stepped on by “concepts rapidly!”

Finding secrets buried in sun,
and turning them into turbulent fun.
That penny spent sun and made me wait,
until I exclaimed “I’m late, I’m late!”

I continued on around the bend,
on my way to see a friend,
Keeping quiet all the way,
for there was nothing left to say.

Leave a Reply

